5 Elements Yoga | Life Projects
Alchemie van Beweging & Vitaliteit
through natural
vitality
discover your full potential in
and
movement
life force

You are here

5 Elements Yoga

A form of Yoga according to the 5 elements

5 Elements Yoga

5 Elements Yoga uses the principles of the Indian and Japanese Yoga, as well as those from the Chinese Tao Yin.

The movements are divided according to the five elements.
Each of these elements represents a certain natural quality of life , which we also find in the functioning of the body.

The five elements are translated into the following movements: torsion, flexion, extension, compression and structure. Where the balance between strength and flexibility, displays the Yin-Yang balance.

A properly functioning body has a balance of these five elements/movements and energetic abundance through their interaction (alchemy). The meridian system gets its energy from the elements and can therefore be seen as a sign of that energy balance and abundance.
 
This unique method teaches you to put your energy into balance and also has a healing effect on the organs, spine and body.
You will have more awareness, vitality and strength to get into your body and thus consciously be able to tackle weaknesses and dysfunctions in the body and mind.
 

You will be surprised at what life potential is released from your body through giving it the proper attention.

 

5 Elements Yoga HD Download
 

 

Calendar 5 Elements Yoga Life Projects

workshop lesgever location date
5 Elements Yoga - 0nline - Autumn 2022 Elke Wilssens Online Thursday, 20 October, 2022 - 19:30 More info...
5 Elements Yoga - 0nline - Spring 2023 Elke Wilssens Online Thursday, 12 January, 2023 - 19:30 More info...

Certified Practicing 5EY Basic Teachers

Naam E-mail Regio Website
Bea Van Eeckhaute info@crea-bea.be De Pinte http://www.crea-bea.be
Brechtje Schoofs info@brechtjeschoofs.nl Rotterdam http://www.brechtjeschoofs.nl
Elke Wilssens elkewilssens@lifeprojects.be Hamme, online http://www.lifeprojects.be
Hilde Broeckhove hilde.broeckhove@gmail.com Gent, Brussel, Antwerpen http://www.bewustbewegen.be
Karoline Schwarz karo@maeander.org Duitsland, Oostenrijk http://www.maeander.org
Koen Tangelder info@koentangelder.nl Boom (Antwerpen), Amsterdam (NL), online http://www.move2tao.nl
Lukas Ameye lukasameye@gmail.com Kortrijk
Margot De Ridder info.mardeki@gmail.com Antwerpen http://www.mar-de-ki.be
Sophie Recour sophie.recour@gmail.com Antwerpen, yoga at home

Certified Practicing 5EY Senior Teachers

Naam E-mail Regio Website
Elke Wilssens elkewilssens@lifeprojects.be Hamme, online http://www.lifeprojects.be